Project

SMART STICK

Waagner-Biro-Straße, Graz, Österreich
Project-website →
 
→ As part of the new development area ‘My Smart City Graz’, the ‘SMART STICK’ construction site is largely reserved for residential use. In addition to commercial use, the planned car parking spaces supplement the 'SMART STICK' construction area. Among other things, they assume the function of a collective garage for the entire northern construction site.

DEVELOPMENT
TRIVALUE, WEGRAZ, Haring Group

ARCHITECT
Gangoly & Kristiner Architekten ZT GmbH


STATUS
02|2020

AVAILABLE SURFACE
2.900m2

LOCATION

Running parallel to the railway line, the ‘Smart Stick’ is located in the east of My Smart City Graz.
The Smart-City area on Waagner-Biro-Strasse is located approximately 2 km to the north west of the centre of Graz (Waagner-Biro-Strasse / Peter Tunnergasse). Graz-West regional hospital and the accident hospital are in the immediate vicinity (within approx. 500 m) and the main railway station is approximately 800 m further to the south. Helmut List Hall, an important event venue in Graz since 2003, is right in the centre of the project area.

PROJECT
DESCRIPTION

The ‘SMART STICK’ construction site developed by the project developer consortium commenced with planning permission in the third quarter of 2019. It is largely reserved for residential use. The residential units in the 6-storey residential building have generous open spaces in the form of balconies or private gardens. Instead of a cellar compartment, each apartment unit has its own storage room, which is located directly in front of the apartments via a pergola. The ground floor is intended for commercial use because of its attractive room height. In addition, car parking spaces are planned in the base and on the basement floors, which will also serve as a collective garage for the entire northern construction site. The construction phase of 24 months will begin in Q3/2020 and is expected to be completed by Q3/2022.

The entire Smart City area is designed with a uniform open space concept in order to satisfy the high demands on the quality of the outdoor space. Additional infrastructure is located within the commercial areas of the site (doctors, groceries, trade with goods for daily use, catering and a kindergarten). At the same time, these areas are also intended to provide accommodation for social rooms or other common areas for the benefit of the residents or are intended to be used by small craft businesses. There is an effort to and confidence in finding a high-quality mix of sectors to guarantee urban diversity, innovative uses and sustainability.

Projekt

SMART STICK

Waagner-Biro-Straße, Graz, Österreich
Projektwebsite →
 
→ Als Teil des neuen Entwicklungsgebietes „My Smart City Graz“ ist das Baufeld „SMART STICK“ größtenteils der Wohnnutzung vorbehalten. Neben Gewerbenutzungsmöglichkeiten ergänzen die geplante PKW-Abstellplätze das Baufeld „SMART STICK“. Sie übernehmen unter anderem die Funktion einer Sammelgarage für das gesamte Baufeld Nord.

ENTWICKLUNG
TRIVALUE, WEGRAZ, Haring Group

ARCHITEKT
Gangoly & Kristiner Architekten ZT GmbH


STATUS
02|2020

NUTZFLÄCHE
2.900m2

LAGE

Parallel zur Bahntrasse verlaufend, liegt der „Smart Stick“ im Osten der My Smart City Graz. Das Smart-City-Areal Waagner-Biro-Straße liegt rund 2 km nordwestlich der Grazer Innenstadt (Waagner Biro-Straße / Peter Tunnergasse). In unmittelbarer Nähe (ca. 500 m) befindet sich das Landeskrankenhaus Graz-West und das Unfallkrankenhaus, der Grazer Hauptbahnhof liegt ca. 800 m weiter südlich. Mit der Helmut List Halle liegt seit 2003 ein für Graz wesentlicher Veranstaltungsort mitten im Projektgebiet.

PROJEKT
BESCHREIBUNG

Das vom Projektentwickler-Konsortium entwickelte Baufeld „SMART STICK“ startete mit der Baugenehmigung im dritten Quartal 2019. Es ist größtenteils der Wohnnutzung vorbehalten. Die Wohneinheiten des 6-geschossigen Wohnbau verfügen über großzügige Freiflächen in Form von Balkonen oder Eigengärten. Statt eines Kellerabteils gehört zu jeder Wohneinheit ein eigener Lagerraum, welcher direkt vor den Wohnungen über einen Laubengang gelegen ist. Im Erdgeschoss ist aufgrund der attraktiven Raumhöhe eine Gewerbenutzung vorgesehen. Darüber hinaus sind im Sockel sowie in den Untergeschossen PKW-Abstellplätze geplant, die unter anderem auch die Funktion einer Sammelgarage für das gesamte Baufeld Nord übernehmen. Die Bauphase von 24 Monaten beginnt im Q3/2020. Die Fertigstellung ist voraussichtlich bis Q3/2022.

Das Gesamtareal der Smart City ist durch ein einheitliches Freiraumkonzept gestaltet, um so auch den hohen Anspruch an die Außenraumqualität sicherstellen zu können. In den Gewerbebereichen des Standortes ist zusätzliche Infrastruktur untergebracht (Ärzte, Lebensmittelhandel, Handel mit Gütern des täglichen Bedarfs, Gastronomie & Kindergarten). Gleichzeitig sollen diese Bereiche auch Sozialräume oder sonstige Allgemeinflächen zum Wohle der Bewohner beherbergen bzw. sind hier Betriebe des Klein Handwerks geplant. Man ist bemüht und zuversichtlich, einen qualitativ hochwertigen Branchenmix zu finden, um eine urbane Vielfalt, innovative Nutzungsformen und Nachhaltigkeit zu garantieren.